What Gen is Ruby?

Core series Pokémon games
Generation III: Ruby & Sapphire • FireRed & LeafGreen • Emerald
Generation IV: Diamond & Pearl • Platinum • HeartGold & SoulSilver
Generation V: Black & White • Black 2 & White 2
Generation VI: X & Y • Omega Ruby & Alpha Sapphire

What was Gen 3?

The third generation (Generation III) of the Pokémon franchise features 135 fictional species of creatures introduced to the core video game series in the 2002 Game Boy Advance games Pokémon Ruby and Sapphire.

Which Pokemon is Generation 3?

These Gen 3 Pokémon are from the franchise’s third generation of games – Pokémon Ruby, Sapphire and Emerald, the vast majority of which were original creatures, alongside a couple of baby Pokémon and brand new Legendary creatures.

Is Pokemon Emerald Gen 3?

Pokémon Emerald Version (Japanese: ポケットモンスターエメラルド Pocket Monsters Emerald) is a solitary version to Pokémon Ruby and Sapphire, and is the fifth and final Generation III core series game.

What generation is Omega Ruby?

Pokémon Omega Ruby (ポケットモンスター オメガルビー Pocket Monsters Omega Ruby) and Pokémon Alpha Sapphire (ポケットモンスターアルファサファイア Pocket Monsters Alpha Sapphire) are the primary paired Generation VI games that are enhanced remakes of the third-generation titles Ruby and Sapphire.

THIS IS INTERESTING:  How many diamonds can you get in 2 hours?

What did Gen 3 add?

The advances include: The addition of 135 new Pokémon, the most added since Generation I (at the time of its release), bringing the total to 386. Many new Pokémon have previously unseen type combinations, while two of them—Wynaut and Azurill—are related by evolution to older Pokémon.

What Pokemon is Darkrai?

Darkrai (Japanese: ダークライ Darkrai) is a Dark-type Mythical Pokémon introduced in Generation IV. It is not known to evolve into or from any other Pokémon. It was officially revealed in February 2007. It is a member of the Lunar duo with Cresselia.

What is rayquaza’s weakness?


What is the strongest Pokemon?

Arceus is basically God in the Pokémon universe or God’s Pokémon – either way, stat-wise it is the most powerful Pokémon in creation. It has the ability to be any type and was born before the universe even existed.

Who is the biggest Pokemon?

The 20 Biggest Pokémon Ever (From Smallest To Largest)

  1. 1 Eternatus (65 Feet)
  2. 2 Wailord (47 Feet) …
  3. 3 Alolan Exeggutor (35 Feet) …
  4. 4 Mega Steelix (34 Feet) …
  5. 5 Primal Kyogre (32 Feet) …
  6. 6 Celesteela (30 Feet) …
  7. 7 Onix (28 Feet) …
  8. 8 Rayquaza (23 Feet) …


What’s better Ruby sapphire or emerald?

Get Emerald if you want a challenge.

This is most apparent when getting your Legendary Pokémon (Kyogre and Groudon), as they are 20 levels higher than in Ruby or Sapphire. Many of the Gym Leader battles are more difficult in Emerald as well.

What Gen is lucario?

Lucario (ルカリオ Rukario ) is a Fighting/Steel-type Pokémon introduced in Generation IV.

THIS IS INTERESTING:  How often should you use jewelry cleaner?

What is the best Gen 3 Pokemon game?

3rd Gen Poll: Which Gen III game is the best?

  • Pokemon FireRed 3 votes — 14%
  • Pokemon LeafGreen 4 votes — 18%
  • Pokemon Ruby 3 votes — 14%
  • Pokemon Sapphire 2 votes — 9%
  • Pokemon Emerald 10 votes — 45%


Is Omega Ruby the same as Ruby?

Omega Ruby and Alpha Sapphire are nearly identical; however, there are a few differences between the two that are larger than most alternate versions.

Version Exclusive Pokemon.

Omega Ruby Exclusives Alpha Sapphire Exclusives
Skrelp (After Groudon) Clauncher (After Kyogre)
Throh (After Groudon) Sawk (After Kyogre)

What is Gen 6 called?

The sixth generation (Japanese: 第6世代 sixth generation, rendered as 第六世代 among fans) of Pokémon is the sixth installment of the Pokémon video game series, starting with Pokémon X and Y in 2013 and concluding with Pokémon Omega Ruby and Alpha Sapphire in 2014.

How many blocks is Omega Ruby?

Pokemon Omega Ruby and Alpha Sapphire are out now in Japan. Those who opt for the digital versions will need to reserve 14,499 blocks of space on their SD cards.

Shine precious stones